Venue: Convention Center, Campus-6   •   Major Sponsor: WIZER,   •   CALL FOR PARTICIPATION   •   The ICDCIT 2013 proceeding will be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science

Established in 2004, the ICDCIT conference series has become a platform for Computer Science researchers from India and all over the world to exchange research results and ideas on the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technologies. Increasingly, such technologies enable individuals and organizations to jointly engage in the production, processing and dissemination of knowledge.

The 9th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technologies (ICDCIT – 2013) will take place in Bhubaneswar during 5 – 8 February 2013. It will be organized by KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, India. Like the last eight editions, the proceedings are expected to be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science.




ICDCIT 2013 solicits original papers contributing to the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology in the following broad areas:

  • Distributed Algorithms
  • Concurrency and Parallelism
  • Performance Analysis
  • Domain-Specific Architectures &  Languages
  • Secure Computing and Communication
  • Data, Service Grid Allocations & Computations
  • Cloud and P2P Systems
  • Location-Based Computing
  • Formal Methods
  • Bio Inspired Computing
  • Semantic Web
  • Service Oriented Architecture
  • Web Search & Mining
  • Information Retrieval
  • Multi-media Systems
  • QoS Analysis
  • Business Processing
  • Monitoring and Service Delivery
  • Bidding and Negotiation
  • Reputation and Trust
  • IT Infrastructures
  • Social Networking
  • Co-operative Problem Solving
  • Participatory Governance
  • Environmental Resource Management
  • Culture and Heritage
  • Management Entertainment Systems
  • Applications in Governance
  • E-Health Applications
  • E-Learning & Web 2.0

Paper Submission (Closed)

Authors are invited to electronically submit their paper using LNCS format written in English, of upto 12 pages in the LLNCS style, presenting the results of original research or innovative practical applications relevant to the conference. All paper submissions will be done electronically. All papers will be peer reviewed and final copies of papers for inclusion in the conference proceedings will be published in a bound volume by Springer-Verlag in their 'Lecture Notes in Computer Science' series. The easychair conference system will be used for submission and reviewing process.

Papers can be submitted through the easy chair link

Paper Submission is closed

The list of papers accepted in the conference.


CFP Download :
Second Project Innovation Contest 2013

Important Dates
Extended Project Submission Deadline : December 15th 2012
Extended Project acceptance notification to authors : December 25th 2012


Selected Projects for Project Innovation


Third Student Research Symposium


Paper submission deadline (CLOSED)


Student Symposium Selected Papers


February 5th-8th 2013

KIIT, Bhubaneswar

Held in Conjunction with the 9th ICDCIT 2013


Third Industry Symposium 2013
For any enquery mail to: [email protected]
Aug 26, 2012 : Abstract Submission (Closed)
Sept 5 , 2012 : Submission of regular papers (Closed)
Oct 28, 2012

: Paper acceptance notification to authors


Nov 20, 2012 : Final camera ready paper submission due

Achyuta Samanta, KIIT, India


Advisory Committee
Maurice Herlihy, Brown University, USA
Gérard Huet, INRIA, France
Tomasz Janowski, UNU-IIST, Macao
P. P. Mathur, KIIT, India
H. Mohanty, University of Hyderabad, India

David Peleg, WIS, Israel


General Chair

R.K. Shyamasundar, TIFR, India


Program Co-Chairs
Pradip K Srimani, Clemsom University, USA
Chittaranjan Hota, BITS Hyderabad, India


Conference Management  Chair
Prachet Bhuyan, KIIT, India


Organizing Chair
Bhabani SP Mishra, KIIT, India


Finance Chair
Santosh Pani, KIIT, India


Publicity Chair
Arup Abhinna Acharya, KIIT, India


Registration Chair
Manoj Kumar Mishra, KIIT, India


Publications Chair
Nachiketa Tarasia, KIIT, India


Student Symposium Co-Chair
Abhishek Thakur, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus
Jnyanaranjan Mohanty, KIIT Bhubaneshwar

Industry Symposium Co-Chairs
Srini Ramswamy ABB R&D Bangalore
Madhur Khandelwal, (link)


Program Committee
Elsa Estevez, United Nations University
Shivali Agarwal, IBM Bangalore
James Wang, Clemson University
Srini Ramaswamy, ABB Research, Bangalore
Krishna S, IIT Mumbai
G. B. Mund, KIIT, Bhubaneswar
Veena Goswami, KIIT, Bhubaneswar
Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
Neeraj Mittal, UT Dallas
Raj Muttukrishnan, City University, UK
Siba Kumar Udgata, University of Hyderabad
Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT, Hyderabad
Salil Kanhere, UNSW, Sydney
Rajeev Wankar, University of Hyderabad
Animesh Tripathy, KIIT

Bharat K. Bhargava, Purdue University, USA
Debabrata Das, IIIT, Bangalore
D.P.Mohapatra, NIT Rourkela
Maniklal Das, DAIICT, Gandhinagar
Debi Prasad Pati, TCS Kolkata

Chitra, PSG Tech, Coimbatore, TN
V Krishna Nandivada, IIT, Chennai
Soumya K. Ghosh, IIT, Kharagpur
T S B Sudarshan, Amrita University, Bangalore
Debmalya Biswas, Nokia Research, Switzerland
Sarath Chandra Janga, IUPU USA
Pushpendra Singh, IIIT-Delhi
Ron Perrott, University of Oxford, UK

Ben Firner, Rutgers University
Indranil Gupta, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Site designed and maintained by KIIT University