14 th


International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology

11th - 13th January 2018
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology , Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Since 2004, ICDCIT conference series is a global platform for Computer Science researchers to exchange research results and ideas on the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology. These technologies are increasingly relevant to individuals and organizations who engage in the production, processing and dissemination of knowledge.

The 14th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology (ICDCIT-2018) will take place in Bhubaneswar during 11-13th January 2018. It will be organized by Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology , Bhubaneswar, India. Like the previous years, the proceedings of the conference is planned to be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

ICDCIT-2018 solicits original papers contributing to the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology in the following broad areas:

Distributed Computing

  • Distributed Algorithms
  • Concurrency and Parallelism
  • System Specification and Verification: Formal Methods.
  • Distributed Artificial Intelligence
  • Secure Computing and Communication
  • Cloud and P2P Systems
  • Cyber Physical Systems
  • Big Data Systems and Services

Internet Technologies

  • Web Search & Mining
  • Information Retrieval
  • Multi-media Systems
  • QoS Analysis
  • Web Services
  • Reputation and Trust
  • Recommender Systems
  • Internet of Things
  • Social Networks
  • Link prediction in networks

Societal Applications

  • Computational Social-Science: formal approach
  • E-Governance and ERP systems
  • Green Computing
  • Culture and Heritage-Management
  • Gaming Systems
  • Medical Applications
  • Computational Biology

Paper Submission

Authors are invited to electronically submit their papers using LNCS format written in English, of up to 16 pages, presenting unpublished research results (not submitted elsewhere) or innovative practical applications including development of state of art tools relevant to the conference theme. All submissions are to be done electronically and submitted papers will be peer reviewed for possible inclusion in the conference proceedings to be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of “Lecture Notes in Computer Science”. At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register for the conference and present the paper in person at the conference.

Papers are to be submitted through the Easychair linkNEW.

Important Dates

July 23, 2017

Abstract Submission

July 30, 2017
August 16, 2017

Submission of full papers

September 29, 2017

Paper acceptance notification to authors

October 7, 2017

Final camera ready paper submission due

Conference Committee

Achyuta Samanta, KIIT, India

Advisory Committee
Maurice Herlihy, Brown Univ., USA
Gérard Huet, INRIA, France
Bud Mishra, Courant Inst., NYU, USA
P. P. Mathur, Pondicherry University, India
Hrushikesha Mohanty, KIIT, India
Raja Natarajan, TIFR, India
David Peleg, WIS, Israel
R. K. Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay, India.

General Chair
Laxmi Parida, IBM Research, USA

Program Chairs
Raj Bhatnagar, Univ. of Cincinnati, USA
Atul Negi, Univ. of Hyderabad, India

Program Committee
Elsa Estevez Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina
Ennan Zhai Yale University, USA
Kamesh Madduri The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Raja Natarajan TIFR, India
Pablo Fillottrani Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina
Hung Dang Van UET, Vietnam National University, Hanoi
G√ľnter Fahrnberger University of Hagen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Gowtham Atluri University of Cincinnati, USA
Dana Petcu West University of Timisoara,
Markus Lumpe Swinburne University of Technology
Rafah Almuttairi University of Babylon
Shomir Wilson Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Radha Krishna Pisipati, Infosys , India
Akella Sastry Xlinx, USA
KV Arya ABV-IIIT-M, Gwalior, India
Deepak Poola IBM Research India
Dmitry Namiot MSU, USA
Pradeep Kumar IIM Lucknow, India
Manik Lal Das DA-IICT, India
Paddy Krishnan Oracle, Australia
Kavitha Ammayappan Bosch, Bangalore, India
Rajeev Wankar University of Hyderabad, India
Gangadharan G.R. Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology
Kavitha Athota JNTU Hyderabad, India
Jitendra Kumar Rai ANURAG, Hyderabad, India
Ashish Seth, Inha University in Tashkent(IUT), Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Manish Chowdhury, Accenture AI Lab, Bangalore, India
Shikha Mehta, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida, India

Conference Management Chair
Abhishek Ray

Organizing Chair
Chittaranjan Pradhan

Finance Chair
Manoj Kumar Mishra

Publicity Chair
Manjusha Pandey

Registration Chairs
Harish K. Pattnaik
Hrudaya K. Tripathy

Session Management Chairs
Himansu Das
Manas Ranjan Lenka

Publication Chair
Sharmistha Roy
R. N. Ramakanta Parida

Student Research Symposium Chair
Arup Abhinna Acharya

Industry Symposium Chairs
Samaresh Mishra

Project Innovation Contest Chairs
Subhasis Dash
Siddharth S. Rautaray