8 th

Student Research Symposium – 2018

(in conjunction with ICDCIT – 2018)

11th - 13th January 2018
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology , Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

8th Student Research Symposium - 2018

ICDCIT 2018 invites undergraduate, graduate, and PhD students to submit their research work in any area of Computer Science and Engineering including Distributed Computing and Internet Technology to 8th Student Research Symposium. The aim of 8th Student Research Symposium is to provide an international forum for highlighting student research accomplishments in Computer Science in general and Distributed Computing and Internet Technology in particular. All topics relevant to ICDCIT, and listed in ICDCIT 2018 CFP (icdcit.ac.in), are of interest to this symposium. The Symposium will provide an opportunity for students to discuss and explore their research interests and career objectives with their peers and with a panel of established researchers in Distributed Computing area.

The symposium will be held during 11th-13th January 2018, where students of accepted papers (passed through a review process) will be invited to showcase their research work.

Students Symposium solicits original papers in any area of Computer Science and Engineering not limited to the topics listed below:  

Distributed Computing

Distributed Algorithms
Concurrency and Parallelism
Performance Analysis
Domain-Specific Architectures & Languages
Secure Computing and Communication
Data, Service Grid Allocations & Computations
Cloud and P2P Systems
Location-Based Computing
Formal Methods
Bio Inspired Computing
Algorithms and Computing
Big Data Analytics
Grid Computing
Database Techniques

Internet Technologies

Semantic Web
Service Oriented Architecture
Web Search & Mining
Information Retrieval
Multi-media Systems
QoS Analysis
Business Processing
Monitoring and Service Delivery
Bidding and Negotiation
Reputation and Trust
Ubiquitous Computing
Information Security

Societal Applications

IT Infrastructures
Social Networking
Co-operative Problem Solving
Participatory Governance
Environmental Resource Management
Culture and Heritage
Management Entertainment Systems
Applications in Governance
E-Healthy Applications
E-Learning & Web 2.0
IT for Rural India
Human-Computer Interaction

System and Soft Computing

Image Processing
Pattern Recognition
Real-time and embedded systems
Evolutionary Computing
Software Engineering
Coding Techniques
Computer graphics and Multimedia

Submission Guidelines

Intended participants must submit their research papers with student as the first authors and co-authored by supervisor(s) and co-researchers if any. In a separate note information on the research student  like name, affiliation, advisor's name , theme of research, degrees obtained so far, current status in their degree, and expected graduation date. A paper should be a concise description of the problem statement, scientific and technical approach, and the results obtained so far. Sufficient information should be provided for the chairs and the review board members to judge the merit of the research. The submissions should be in PDF format. The write up should be presented in Springer format with page limit not more than 8 pages and the papers should be submitted electronically through easychair. Based on the jury's recommendation the symposium will present best paper award.

Selected papers of the symposium will be considered for publication in the International Journal of Information Technology, Published by Springer and enlisted in the approved list of UGC.

[Ref: http://www.springer.com/computer/journal/41870]
[ISSN: 2511-2104 (print version), ISSN: 2511-2112 (electronic version)]

The Manuscript Submission Process:

  1. Authors will submit papers through easychair link (given in http://icdcit.ac.in/student-research-symposium-2018.html)by 9th October 17.
  2. The papers will be reviewed (Preliminary) by the review committee  by 15th October 2017 and accordingly authors will be intimated.
  3. The authors of the selected papers will be asked to submit the paper in Springer template in https://www.editorialmanager.c om/BJIT/default.aspx. [The page length is 6 pages maximum] by 20th October 17.
    In case of any increase in page length, additional payment will be made.
  4. The selected papers will be reviewed and accordingly authors will be notified.
  5. The authors will do the necessary registration and publication will be done.

Important Dates

Last date for submission of paper
September 25, 2017 October 9, 2017

Paper acceptance (Preliminary) notification to authors
October 25, 2017

Paper acceptance (Final) and Camera ready paper submission due
Within seven days of receiving the acceptance

D. N. Dwivedy, KIIT, India

Advisory Committee
Hrushikesha Mohanty, UH, India
Samaresh Mishra, KIIT, India

Research Symposium Chair
Arup Abhinna Acharya, KIIT, India

Program Committee
A. B. Sagar , National Informatics Centre, Madhya Pradesh
A. Murali M Rao, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi
A. Vani Vathsala, CVR College of Engineering, Hyderabad
Abhishek Ray, KIIT, India
Alok Jagadev, KIIT, India
Amulya Ratana Swain, KIIT,India
Anand Rajashekaran, Microsoft, India
Bhabani S P Mishra, KIIT, India
Brojo Kishore Mishra, CVREC, India
Chittaranjan Pradhan, KIIT, India
Debabrata Kar, Silicon Institute of Technology, India
Debahuti Mishra, SOA University, India
Deepak Chenthati,  Teradata Labs India, Hyderabad
Durga Prasad Mohapatra, NIT, Rourkela
Hrudaya Kumar Tripathy, KIIT, India
Hung Dang-Van, University of Engineering and Technology, VNU, Hanoi
Jagannath Singh, KIIT, India
Jyana Ranjan Mohanty, KIIT, India
Lakshmi.H.N, CVR College of Engineering, Hyderabad
Madhaba Nanda Das, KIIT, India
Manas Ranjan Patra, Berhampur University
Manjusha Pandey, KIIT, India
Manoj Kumar Mishra, KIIT, India
Maya Rathore, Dr. A P J University, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Neeraj Tripathi, Microsoft, India
Pabitra Mohan Khilar, NIT, Rourkela
Prachet Bhuyan, KIIT, India
Prasant K Patnaik, KIIT, India
Prasant Kumar Swain, North Orissa University, Odisha
Sanjay Kumar Sharma, University of Hyderabad
Sapna PG , Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore
Santosh K Swain, KIIT, India
Santosh Pani, KIIT, India
Sharmistha Roy, KIIT, India
Siddharth Routaray, KIIT, India
Srichandan Sobhanayak. IIIT, Bhubaneswar
Sujata Dash, North Orissa University, Odisha
Suman Bhattacharya, Tata Consultancy Services, India
Supriya Vaddi, G. Narayanamma Institute of Technology & Science, Hyderabad
Tapan Kumar Sahoo, IIIT, Bhubaneswar
Ugrasen Suman, Devi Ahilya University, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Venkata Swamy Martha, Cuberon, Sunnyval, CA