Chilika Lake
Puri, Odisha

Important Dates

August 01, 2016 August 08, 2016

Abstract Submission

August 08, 2016 August 15, 2016

Submission of regular papers

September 29, 2016

Paper acceptance notification to authors
Accepted Papers

October 06, 2016

Final camera ready paper submission due


Established in 2004, the ICDCIT conference series has become a platform for Computer Science researchers from India and all over the world to exchange research results and ideas on the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology. Such technologies enable individuals and organizations to jointly engage in the production, processing and dissemination of knowledge.

The 13th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology (ICDCIT-2017) will take place in Bhubaneswar during 13th – 16th January 2017. It will be organized by KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, India. Like the previous years, the proceedings of the conference will be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

Call for Paper

ICDCIT 2017 solicits original papers contributing to the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology in the following broad areas:

Distributed Computing

  • Distributed Algorithms
  • Distributed Storage Systems
  • Concurrency and Parallelism
  • Performance Analysis
  • Domain-Specific Architectures and Languages
  • Secure Computing and Communication
  • Data Grids
  • Cloud and P2P Systems
  • Location-Based Computing
  • Formal Methods
  • Systems Biology

Internet Technologies

  • Web Search & Mining
  • Information Retrieval
  • Multi-media Systems
  • Semantic Web
  • QoS Analysis
  • Web Services
  • Business Processing
  • Bidding, Pricing and Negotiation
  • Reputation and Trust
  • Recommender Systems
  • Internet of Things
  • Bigdata Scalable Algorithms

Societal Applications

  • Social Networking
  • Co-operative Problem Solving
  • E- Governance
  • Green Computing
  • Culture and Heritage- Management
  • Gaming Systems
  • Computational Social-Science
  • Medical Applications

Paper Submission

Authors are invited to electronically submit their unpublished and un-submitted paper using LNCS format written in English, of up to 12 pages, presenting the results of original research or innovative tools and practical applications relevant to the conference. All submissions are to be done electronically and submitted papers will be peer reviewed for possible inclusion in the conference proceedings to be published by Springer a volume of “Lecture Notes in Computer Science”. At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register for the conference and present their paper in person at the conference.

Papers are to be submitted through the Easychair link.

7th Industry Symposium
Held is conjuction with ICDCIT 2017

Important Dates
Abstract submission
(in 250-300 words, Author’s bio, affiliation and email address)
15th June 2016
Acceptance of abstracts 22nd June 2016
Submission of Chapters 31st August 2016
Acceptance notification 15th October 2016
Camera ready copy Submission 25th October 2016

6th Project Innovation Contest
Held is conjuction with ICDCIT 2017

Important Dates
Last Date for Submission 5th November 2016
Acceptance Notification 5th December 2016

7th Student Research Symposium
Held is conjuction with ICDCIT 2017

Papers are to be submitted through the Easychair link.

Important Dates
15th September 2016 Submission of Regular Paper
31st October 2016 Paper acceptance Notification
7th November 2016 Final Camera ready paper submission due

Conference Committee

Achyuta Samanta, KIIT, India

Advisory Committee
Maurice Herlihy, Brown Univ., USA
Gérard Huet, INRIA, France
P. P. Mathur, KIIT, India
Bud Mishra, Courant Inst., NYU, USA
Hrushikesha Mohanty, UoH, India
Raja Natarajan, TIFR, India
David  Peleg, WIS, Israel
R. K. Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay, India.

General Chair
Laxmi Parida, IBM Research, USA

Program Chairs
Paddy Krishnan, Oracle, Australia.
P. Radha Krishna, Infosys India

Conference Management Chair
Arup Abhinna Acharya

Organizing Chair
Abhishek Ray

Finance Chair
Manoj Kumar Mishra

Publicity Chair
Siddharth Routray

Registration Chairs
Tanmaya Swain
Anuj Kumar Acharya

Session Management Chairs
Manjusha Pandey
Harish Kumar Patnaik

Publications Chair
R. N. Ramakant Parida

Student Symposium Chairs
Bhabani S.P. Mishra
Satyaranjan Dash

Industry Symposium Chairs
Prasant Kumar Patnaik

Project Innovation Contest Chairs
Chitta Ranjan Pradhan
Subhasis Dash

Program Committee
Animish Mukherjee, IIT Kharagpur, India
Arkady Zaslavsky, CSIRO, Australia
Dana Petcu, West University of Timisoara, Romania
Dmitry Namiot, MSU, Russia
DVLN Somayajulu, NIT-Warangal, India
Ennan Zhai, Yale University, USA
Francois Gauthier, Oracle Labs, Australia
Giri Tayi, SUNY at Albany, USA
Guenter Fahrnberger, University of Hagen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hrushikesha Mohanty, University of Hyderabad, India
Hung Dang Van UET, Vietnam National University, Vietnam
Janakiram D, IIT Chennai, India
Jens Dietrich, Massey, New Zealand
Krishnendu Mukhopadhyaya, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT, Hyderabad, India
Laura Kovacs, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Luigia Petre, Åbo Akademi University, Finland
Mahesh Tripunitara, University of Waterloo, Canada
Manas Ranjan Patra, Berhampur University, India
Manik Lal Das, DA-IICT, India
Marc Frincu, University of Southern California, USA
Markus Lumpe, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Nagesh Sristy, IDRBT-Hyderabad, India
Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research, USA
Pradeep Kumar, IIM-Lucknow, India
Raja N., TIFR, India
Sanjiva Prasad, IIT Delhi, India
Siraj Shaikh, Coventry University, UK
Smruti Sarangi, IIT Delhi, India
Tatjana Petrov, IST Austria
Vikram Goyal, IIIT-Delhi, India
Vikram Pudi, IIIT-Hyderabad, India
Wei Xu, Tsinghua University, China